19 Khamla Road, Nagpur, Maharashtra 440015

International Nurses Day commemorated at OCHRI

International Nurses Day commemorated at OCHRI

International Nurses Day as a part of birthday of Ms. Florence Nightingale, founder of modern Nursing was celebrated on 10th May 2019 at Jaivik Hall in Orange City Hospital & Research Institute. In the weeklong programme, nursing staff organized various events during 6th to 10th May.

The programme was started with a welcome song sung by all ward section supervisors. Welcome speech was given byMs. Neesha Ashok, WSS, OT. The programme was inaugurated by the chief guest Smt. Vilasini Nair, Director, Nairsons IT Services and guest of honour Dr. Nikhil Balankhe, Consultant, Dept. of Critical Care Medicine, OCHRI by lighting the lamp.

Subsequently, garlanding photo of Sr. Nightingale, cake cutting was done. Nurses took pledge to render medical services to the needy patient with commitment and dedication. Pledge was delivered by Sr. Jessy Abraham, Nursing I/c, OCHRI. Ms. Jessy Abraham described about the importance of the day and tribute to Ms. Florence Nightingale was devoted by describing the history of her contribution to humanity through nursing profession. She highlighted the theme of nursing day Nursing: The Balance of Mind, Body, and Spirit”. Prominently present on this occasion were Dr. Usha Nair andVidya Nair, Directors, RNHPL.

Entertaining cultural programme was also held on this occasion. Nursing staff performed Singing, Dances, Fashion Show and Skits. Prizes were presented to the successful nursing staff at the august hands of dignitaries. Judges of the various competition were Dr. Archana Jain, Consultant Cardiologist, Dr. Vandana Tomey, Consultant General Surgeon, Dr. Swapna Bhure, Consultant Anaesthesiologist, and Dr. Abhay Agashe, Consultant Ophthalmologist. Sr. Rahel Patrange & Mr. Samyak Gajbhiye, ICNs conducted the proceedings as master of ceremony. Dr. Vidya Nair proposed the Vote of Thanks.

On this occasion prominently present were, Dr. Rajesh Atal, Consultant Critical Care Medicine Physician, Dr. Meenakshi Ghadge, Consultant Chest Physician, Dr. Smita Harkare, Dr. Neeta Deshpande, Anaesthesiologist, Dr. Priyanka Wankar, Registrar, Dept. PaediatricsSMO I/cs Dr. Anit Prakash, Dr. Noorul Amin, Dr. Kavita Dhurve, Shri. S. Chalam,ED, Shri. Roy Thomas, CGM, HRD, Shri. Sunil Sure, GM, Admin, Smt. Priya Sashi, PRA I/c, Shri. Prakash Shende, all WSS and large number of Nursing, paramedical and admin Staff.Programme ended with rendition of national anthem. Shri. Prashant Tichkule, Shri. Ganesh Iyer, Shri. Ravikant Hadke, Shri. Pankaj Wankhede, Shri. Ravi Dhande and Shri. Roshan Gotekar worked hard for the success of this programme.