OCHRI commemorates 69th Republic Day with patriotic fervor

69th Republic Day was celebrated with great patriotic fervor at Orange City Hospital & Research Institute. At the outset, Shri. Suresh Vaidya, garlanded the statue of Mahatma Gandhi. Shri.Udaybhaskar Nair unfurled the National flag which was immediately followed by National anthem rendition led by Smt.Manjiri Damle & team. Shri. Naresh Tiwari led the salutations while Smt.Saramma Samuel conducted the proceedings. TEAM Anesthesia-OCHRI and Dr. Kuldeep Sukhadeve were awarded for raising OCHRI to new academic heights during year of 2017. The award was announced by Dr. Anup Marar and handed over by Shri.Udaybhaskar Nair, Chairman, NAIRSONS Group. Smt.Sangita Varma announced the 2017 winner of Best Maintained Section as Deluxe complex which was accepted by Dr. Anit Prakash and Sr. Mary Chacko. Smt.Priya Sashi announced name of Jaivik Ward as the Best Appreciated Section award during year of 2017 which was accepted by Dr. Anit Prakash and Sr. Kavita Shende. Gynecology Ward was named as Most Patient friendly section award 2017 and was accepted by Dr. Bindu Marar, Dr. Madhuri Likhitkar and Sr. Ambika Nair. Best Friend of patient award for the year 2017 was accepted by Shri.Prakash Shende. It was also conveyed that OCHRI had been ranked 1st in our zone during the recent NMC Cleanliness survey and was awarded certificate by hands of Hon’ble Mayor.

Dr. Smita Harkare, Section Coordinator- OCHRI OT Complex was guest of honor. In her address, she elucidated the growth of OCHRI from a 28 bedded hospital to present 150 bedded Institution and the exceptional brotherhood seen here. She conveyed that each one of us is unique and we should try to augment that individuality rather than copying somebody else. The team spirit & Mental peace seen at OCHRI should be retained and TEAM OCHRI should try their best to enhance the goodwill garnered by us in Central India. She thanked OCHRI for the platform provided to specialists who have made name and fame in Central India on account of their attachment and expertise delivery at OCHRI. More than 100 renowned doctors of Nagpur attended this nationalistic ceremony at OCHRI. Dr. Smita Harkare, Dr. Kavita Dhurvey, Smt.Priya Sashi, Smt.Manjiri Damle, Shri.Ganesh Iyer, Shri.Roy Thomas, Sr. Jessy Abraham, Shri. Sunil Sure, Shri.Ramesh Pande, Shri. Sachin Gajbhiye and Shri. Pravin Mungal and Shri. Ravindra Dhande and others worked hard for the success of this patriotic undertaking.