OCHRI commemorates 67th Republic Day with patriotic fervor

IMG_7963-compressed (1)

67th Republic Day was celebrated with great patriotic fervor at Orange City Hospital & Research Institute. At the outset, Shri.Vijay Chate, Senior Wardboy garlanded the statue of Mahatma Gandhi. Shri.Udaybhaskar Nair unfurled the National flag which was immediately followed by National anthem rendition led by Smt.Jayshree Jugade and Smt.Manjiri Damle. Shri.Naresh Tiwari led the salutations while Dr.Deepak Dongre conducted the proceedings. Dr.Bhalchandra Kolwadkar was awarded for raising OCHRI to new academic heights during year of 2015. The award was announced by Dr.Neeta Deshpande and handed over by Dr.Jay Deshmukh. Smt.Sangita Verma announced the 2015 winner of Best Maintained Section as CCU 4 which was accepted by Smt.Sunita Patil- Ward section Supervisor and Dr.Ganesh Bure- Section Coordinator from hands of Dr.Usha Nair. The Best maintained Vehicle Award for year 2015 was named by Smt.Manjiri Damle as MH31 DC 6997 which was accepted by Shri.Arun Chopde on behalf of Shri.Krishna Asre from hands of Dr.Vidya Nair. Smt.Priya Sashi announced name of Deluxe Ward as the Best appreciated Section award during year of 2015 which was accepted by Smt.Mary Chacko- Ward Section Supervisor and Dr.Anit Prakash- Section Coordinator from hands of Dr.Dileep Dhande. Gynecology was named as Most Patient friendly section award 2015 and was accepted from hands of Shri.Udaybhaskar Nair by Smt.Ambika Nair- Ward Section Supervisor & Dr.Bindu Menon, Consultant Incharge. Best Friend of patient award for the year 2015 was accepted by Smt.Saramma Samuel from hands of Dr.Anup Marar.
Dr.Mukund Thakur, Minimal Invasive Surgeon, OCHRI was guest of honor. In his address, he recapitulated on the growth of OCHRI from day one and complimented the management and founder staff for the perseverance, vision and selfless dedication. He advised all new young staff to emulate the standards set in by older generation but ensure continual improvement on skills to keep up with times. He commended the team spirit prevailing in OCHRI and complimented the bonhomie amongst more than 150 doctors attached to OCHRI since inception. More than 100 renowned doctors of Nagpur attended this nationalistic ceremony at OCHRI. Dr.Smita Harkare, Dr.Kavita Dhurve, Smt.Priya Sashi, Smt.Manjiri Damle, Shri.Ganesh Iyer, Shri.Simha Chalam, Dr.Ashish Shukla, Shri.Prakash Shende, Shri.Roy Thomas, Shri.Niraj Patil, Shri.Dayaram Nimbarte, Shri.Sunil Sure, Shri.Sachin Gajbhiye and Shri.Pravin Mungal, Shri.Ravindra Dhande, Shri.Chetan and others worked hard for the success of this patriotic undertaking.