Orange City Hospital & Research Institute has gained a distinct image as trusted multi super speciality hospital of central India. OCHRI strives hard to meet stakeholder’s hopes by maintaining a culture of continuous improvement of services, enhancements of skills and advancements in infrastructure to maintain their goodwill. OCHRI organises regular clinical academic activities for knowledge advancement of their staff under novel their educational platform of Siddhi.

As part of their regular Siddhi clinical activity; a presentation on comprehensive approach to antisepsis was presented by Dr. Darshan Rewanwar, OCHRI Plastic & Burns surgeon for benefit of nursing staff on 19th August in Jaivik Hall. Apart from OCHRI Nursing staff; Nursing personnel attached to many hospitals attended this CME. Dr. Deepak Dongre, Dr. Smita Harkare, Dr. Kavita Dhurvey, Smt.Priya Sashi and Shri.Ganesh Iyer and Shri. Pankaj Wadaskar worked hard for the success of this event. Advancements in Operation theatre protocols to prevent infection were elucidated by Dr. Darshan Rewanwar.

On this occasion; Dr. Darshan Rewanwar stated that Antisepsis is the process of preventing the growth of infectious germs, like bacteria, viruses and fungi. “Varied complicated operations are conducted at OCHRI OT Complex and we are proud of OCHRI operation theatres protocols and l value the strong systems & processes diligently followed by OCHRI OT staff to maintain antisepsis to prevent infection in post-operative patients”, he added.

SVAA Independence day Blood Donation camp a great success

Record collection of 131 blood bags

Saraswati Vidyalaya High School and Junior College is an old reputed school of Nagpur which has nurtured many students who have excelled and made a distinct name in India and abroad. Saraswati Vidyalaya Alumni Association (SVAA) is a registered body formed by ex-students of this school across more than 56 batches which pursues many social objectives.

SVAA had conceptualized a blood donation camp in Futala area to commemorate Independence day. It was a noble constructive act to channelize the bubbling youthful energy for this altruistic endeavor under the slogan Dare to donate blood! More than 131 youngsters who visited Futala yesterday donated blood. The camp had to be unfortunately called off prematurely in view of rains or else which did dampen the enthusiasm of youngsters a bit who were eagerly waiting to donate blood.

On this occasion Dr. Anup Marar, SVAA President stated that SVAA believes that there is enough goodness in society which should be harnessed and utilized to annul the negativism. Relying on the principle of Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam; such social activities link all classes of society to reinforce the secular fabric of our country.

SVAA thanked Dr.K. Venkatesham, IPS, Police Commissioner, Shri.Rakesh Ola, IPS, DCP- Zone II, Shri.B.S. Khanadale Senior PI In-charge- Ambazhari, API Shri.S.H. Surose, Shri. Raymond James, Shri.Naitam and all police personnel posted in Futala chowky for their cooperation.

Jeevan Jyoti Blood Bank led by Dr. Sheela Mundhada arranged the expertise and equipage while Orange City Hospital & Research Institute and Orange City Bahuudeshiya Sanstha backed this SVAA initiative.

All SVians led by Shri.Mitesh Rambhia, Shri. Amit Sampat, Shri. Shankar Bhavsar, Shri.Venkatesh Manian, Dr. Suresh Chari, Dr. Shailendra Mundhada, Shri.Sandeep Badhe, Shri.Brijesh Segan, Shri.Rahul Pande, Dr.Kshitij Sable, Shri.Kartar Singh, Shri.Ashish Khandelwal, Shri.Jagadeesan, Shri.Rahul Soman, Shri.Sandeep Pandey, Ms. Akshita Vyas, Shri.Mayank Sharma, Adv. Tejaswini Lohit, Shri.Randhir Nashine, Shri.Shekhar Bhagat, Shri.Alok Yadav, Shri.Avinash Sahu, Shri. Sunil Sharma, Shri.Parag Godbole and many others worked hard for success of this noble venture under the guidance of Shri.Udayan Shrouti, Secretary and Shri.Shreekrishna Buty, Treasurer-SVAA.

Prominent among those who visited the camp site to wish SVians included Shri.Udaybhaskar Nair, Chairman- NAIRSONS Group, Smt.Parineeta Fuke, Corporator, Dr. Vidya Nair, Director- Ravi Nair Hospitals Private Limited, Shri.Sabnis, PI Incharge, Police Welfare and Shri.Chandrakant Virkhare, Retd Teacher & Social Activist.

OCHRI celebrates 71st Independence Day

The 71st Independence Day of India was celebrated with great patriotic fervor by Medical community at Orange City Hospital & Research Institute. At the outset; Shri.Udaybhaskar Nair, Chairman- NAIRSONS Group garlanded the statue of Mahatma Gandhi and later unfurled the national flag. It was immediately followed by National anthem rendition led by Smt.Manjiri Damle and her team. Shri. Vinit Vijayan conducted the proceedings while Shri. Naresh Tiwari conducted the salutations. Children of OCHRI family members were bestowed with Successful Scholar Award 2017 which was conducted by Dr. Neeta Deshpande. The topper of Std X (State Board) was Ku. Mitali Madhav D/o Mansi Andhare. Mast. Nachiket S/o Manjiri Damle, Ku. Vaidehi D/o Satish Ganvir, Ku. Ansu d/o Mary Chacko, Mast. Prateek S/o Ramesh Pande, Mast. Yash S/o   Rashmi Sangep were also recognized for their achievements. The topper of Std XII (State Board) was Ku. Anchal D/o Bharati Badwaik. Mast. Archit S/o Jayshree Jugade and Mast. Sneharsh S/o Savita Shende were also recognized for their achievements. The Awards were bestowed by hands of Shri.Udaybhaskar Nair, Dr.Usha Nair, Dr.Anup Marar and Dr.Vidya Udaybhaskar. On this occasion, Shri.Udaybhaskar Nair addressed the medical community and emphasized the need to support the government led by Shri.Narendra Modi for a cleaner,  transparent, tolerant, honest, digital and proud India. He applauded and thanked OCHRI family members for the accomplishments. Shri.Sunil Sure, Shri.Avinash Ganar, Shri.Pankaj Wadaskar, Shri.Simha Chalam, Shri.Ravindra Dhande and others worked hard for the success of this ceremony.

1 16 17 18 19 20 39